Lauren’s Opinions

A small piece of my mind

Friends April 29, 2009

Filed under: Personal — laurens918 @ 3:14 am

I have always been a “people person.” I love socializing and just plain being around people.  I have lived in the same town my entire life, so I never really had to make friends. When I came to college I was worried if I would find a group of people that I could fit in with. Joining Alpha Delta Pi made it easier because there are 125 members. My friends at home are amazing, but now that we have all left and gone to different schools, we have nothing in common. I think that we all hung out because our parents were friends, we all attended the same church and schools. Now that we no longer have these in common, we have nothing to talk about. Sure, we can share stories, but it is not the same because we do not know the people that are involved.

The bonds I have made with people here are strong. I feel like I have known them my entire because we are so close. I have shared some of my darkest secrets with them, without a worry of being judged or looked down upon. I have become especially close with three young women here. These girls have made me laugh when I needed it the most. We can vent to each other and share stories that happened throughout the day. I can now honestly say that I have found my place here at school because I have a solid group of great friends.adpi3

 

Leave a Reply

