Lauren’s Opinions

A small piece of my mind

My Secret Passion April 29, 2009

Filed under: Personal — laurens918 @ 1:29 am

My secret passion is home decorating. I love re-arranging rooms. I like to paint and shop around in stores like IKEA that have example rooms for you to see how things would look when they are actually set up. I am always buying magazines on home decorroom-2. My favorite TV channel is HGTV, (Home and Garden). I like to watch shows that show viewers how to create their home into the “dream home.”

I am also interested in real estate. I love to hear my aunt talk about her job as a real estate agent. I enjoy watching TV shows on people searching for a new home, and I like to pick up flyers that are outside houses that are for sale. I am really into home decore and i like to see other’s ideas on designing.

I can offically say that I know exactly what I want my house to have and what I do not want it to have. I already know how I want to design certain rooms and what kind of appliances and furniture will be in them.

If you are interested in home design check out some of these shows on HGTV.

  1. Desing to Sell
  2. House Hunters
  3. Design on a Dime
  4. My Amazing Renovation
 

Leave a Reply

