Lauren’s Opinions

A small piece of my mind

PR#2330 April 30, 2009

Filed under: Responses — laurens918 @ 6:05 pm

 

computer-picThis blog is dedicated to my Intro to Public Relations class and the organization built into it. Barbara Nixon is the perfect teacher for this job because not only did she expose us to every aspect of public relations, but she went into great detail. I can honestly say that I have learned the most in this class than any other class this semester. Now, I might be bias to this class because it is my major, but Professor Nixon has made me realize that this is the field I want to pursue.  This class explained each section thoroughly. Examples used in ever day life were given in order to better understand.  Professor Nixon had an audio every Monday on questions about recent news events. This helped me to remember that public relations is all about keeping up in what is going on with the world. A client wants a professional who is well informed in every area.

Technology is extremely important in the public relations world. Professor Nixon taught her class with every type of technology available in order to give us a taste of them. She taught lectures with power point, slideshare, and youtube videos. She opened our eyes to Twitter and of course WordPress.

Allowing us to see various forms of how public relations is used within technology helped me understand the overall concept. I now know what is needed in order to be successful in this field. This class was the perfect introduction into a career of public relations.

 

One Response to “PR#2330”

  1. I am excited that you are so excited about Public Relations. Good luck in your upcoming semesters of classes!


Leave a Reply

